tony fpc.jpg

Rev. Dr. Anthony "Tony" Osimo

senior pastor and Head of Staff

Tony@fpcmonrovia.org

The Rev. Dr. Anthony Osimo grew up along the coast of California, and the beach is still his happy place. Tony received his M.Div. from Union Theological Seminary in Richmond, VA, and His Doctor of Ministry degree from Fuller Theological Seminary. He and his wife, Anne, have two grown children, Carey, who is married to fellow Westmont Alum Candace, and Grace, who is a recent graduate of Vanguard University. They also cater to the needs of a dachshund named Shelby. In has spare time Tony loves anything on or in the water and skiing in the winter, as well as quiet nights reading next to Anne. 

Tony has served as the chair of the Pastoral Ministry Nominating Committee (PMOT) for the ECO Southern California Presbytery, of which he was part of the organizing team.


David fpc.jpg

David Michael Layne

Director of Music

david@fpcmonrovia.org

 


destiny fpc.jpg

 

Destiny Fonville

Modern Worship Leader

church@fpcmonrovia.org


kali fpc.jpg

Kali Spicer

Minister of Community

kali@fpcmonrovia.org

Kali grew up in the potato-loving state of Idaho. While she did not drive a tractor to school every day, she grew up with a simple life with a wonderful family. When Kali is not working at FPC Monrovia, she is going to concerts in LA and Hollywood, baking at home, playing her ukulele on a beach, or doing homework for her classes at Fuller Theological Seminary. Her favorite shows are The Great British Baking Show and Parks and Recreation and relates most to Leslie Knope on the show (#PawneeForever). Kali loves the opportunity to be able to work and minister with her husband at FPC Monrovia and has been part of the community since October of 2015.   


Steven fpc.jpg

Steven Spicer

Minister of Spiritual Formation

steven@fpcmonrovia.org


anna fpc.jpg

Anna Shevchenko

Minister of Youth

anna@fpcmonrovia.org

Anna is a current student at Fuller Theological Seminary where she is working to get her Master of Divinity.  Anna moved to Southern California from Salem, Oregon, which is where she grew up and went to undergrad.  Anna always assumed she would grow up to be a history teacher which is why she was a history major at her alma mater, Willamette University.  But God had other plans and called her to youth ministry.  Anna is glad she got sidetracked from her original plan because serving and teaching young people has been a joy and a privilege and she's continually grateful to do it.  When she's not doing youth ministry, Anna likes reading, listening to podcasts, and hiking.  Anna has been at First Presbyterian Church Monrovia since January of 2019 and she is excited to see what God has in store for her and for this church.


fawn fpc.jpg

Fawn Zappia

Children’s Ministries Director

fawn@fpcmonrovia.org


erin fpc.jpg

Erin Davis

Preschool Director

erin@fpcmonrovia.org